The Mind of One 25 Year Old

Christian * Wife * Conservative * Pro-Life * Musician * Artist

Random, Very Random May 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — 25 Year Old Woman @ 3:13 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

Ok, this will be the most random blog that I’ve written. I’ve been thinking about lots of things and honestly, I just feel random today so here we go:

 

Do you know one way that I think is a sure-fire way to tell if a person is a thorough, hard worker or if they’re the type of person that does the bare minimum and looks for short-cuts? Watch them clean: do they clean just what we all can see or do they move things on the counter to clean underneath them?

 

There’s a lady that my family knows that usually is easy to get along with. But when she gets upset, she turns into one of the most sarcastic, loud, and rude people that I’ve ever met. I don’t think that she really hears how she sounds or really thinks about how she’s acting because I’ve seen her do this to her family, friends, … everyone. I think that sometimes when we’re really trying to prove a point, the only point that we prove is that we can be a smart-aleck. And that kind of behavior doesn’t help our cause at all. For instance, when this lady gets really riled up about something and goes off, I never leave thinking about WHAT she said; I leave thinking about HOW she said it. I think a lot of people’s messages get lost in how they put those messages out there. If we really want to have people stop and hear what we’re saying, I think we need to try and stay calm and respectful so that they leave thinking about our words and not our tone.

 

I’ve stopped drinking all carbonated drinks. I haven’t had one for six weeks now (only drinking water and 1% milk) and I’ve stopped eating anything pass 7:30pm. I am feeling SO much better. Not that I felt awful before but I can really tell a difference in my body and how I feel from just doing those two things.

 

I watched some videos on YouTube of Steve Martin (whom I LOVE)  playing the banjo. Every time I see him play, I can’t get over how good he is! I just ordered an early copy of the CD that he’s coming out with called “The Crow: New Songs for the Five-String Banjo.”

 

One Response to “Random, Very Random”

  1. Amanda Says:

    The randomness of thought here proves that we’re sisters. 😉

    And also – I now move things on my counter to clean. You should be proud.

    AND I totally agree about Steve Martin. I would marry him. If he weren’t already married.


Leave a Reply

