The Mind of One 25 Year Old

Christian * Wife * Conservative * Pro-Life * Musician * Artist

To Do Lists June 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — 25 Year Old Woman @ 6:56 pm
Tags: , , ,

 

I am a HUGE fan of making a “To Do” list. I’ve made one each morning for over a year now. Every morning I make my list and then I cross off the tasks as I complete them. Anything that doesn’t get crossed off will be at the top of the next day’s to do list. It’s amazing how much this has helped me. Whenever I think of something that I need to do, I immediately stop whatever task I am currently on and go write the thought on my list and then I go right back to what I was doing.  It really makes me feel good at the end of the day when I can actually see all that I’ve accomplished that day. It also helps my stress level because I don’t have to worry about trying to remember things: they’re all on the list.

 

3 Responses to “To Do Lists”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Wow. You are so organized, dear sister. When I grow up I would like to be just like you. 🙂

    And I promise I will read the book you gave me – as soon as I find where I’ve packed it. I think it’s buried somewhere in my backseat, along with a zillion other household items.

    Love you!

  2. taylorhaynie Says:

    I agree! You are so organized. I am working on it. I made a week to do list on Monday. I am glad to say I have marked 5 of 50 things of that list. I also just made a list with 6 sections for this weekends events, so hopefully we will have everything we need. Next week I am gong to to list daily…or at least I’ll try!

    LOVE YOU!

  3. Aunt Lisa Says:

    I would make a list, but I can’t remember where I put my notebook…


Leave a Reply

