The Mind of One 25 Year Old

Christian * Wife * Conservative * Pro-Life * Musician * Artist

Inappropriate, Rude, and Tacky March 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — 25 Year Old Woman @ 7:33 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I had a lady come up to me today, put her hand on my belly, smile, and say, “Is this a baby bump?” I forced a smile and answered, “No, that’s just a fat bump.” Ok, I just need to put this out there: I think that asking a woman if she is pregnant is such an inappropriate, rude, and tacky question. If she is pregnant, she’ll tell when she wants people to know; no one needs to ask. And if she isn’t pregnant, the question makes her feel fat.

 

4 Responses to “Inappropriate, Rude, and Tacky”

  1. jrtowner Says:

    I agree. How rude!

  2. leahelmerich Says:

    dear 25,

    yikes! three weeks after i had my
    first baby and thought i was looking
    pretty fine, someone said the same
    thing to me.

    it was crushing.

    i vowed to NEVER ask someone if
    they were pregnant. if you are,
    you love to volunteer that.

    i’m sure you are perfectly adorable!

  3. 25 Year Old Woman Says:

    Thank you so much!!!

  4. Ashleigh Says:

    Ok, I seriously have no idea how anyone could ever think you’re pregnant. You’re so thin. I just don’t get it. So sorry you had to go through that. I’ve had friends that people have come up to and said that when they aren’t, but have been trying for over a year and it just devistates them. Rude. Tacky. Innapropriate.


Leave a Reply

